sensor de corações, um elogio da ética em tech, revoadas de satélites, Lua #sqn?

The Pentagon has a laser that can identify people from a distance—by their heartbeat https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613891/the-pentagon-has-a-laser-that-can-identify-people-from-a-distanceby-their-heartbeat/

Ética em Produtos Digitais https://medium.com/@diegoeis/%C3%A9tica-em-produtos-digitais-2dccd06a176a

Can your gut bacteria really make you a better runner? https://www.newscientist.com/article/2207358-can-your-gut-bacteria-really-make-you-a-better-runner/

‘Climate apartheid’: Report says the rich could buy out of climate change disaster https://bigthink.com/politics-current-affairs/climate-apartheid

The first AI universe sim is fast and accurate—and its creators don’t know how it works https://phys.org/news/2019-06-ai-universe-sim-fast-accurateand.html

“Astrophysicsts Baffled” –AI Accurately Simulates the Universe & Dark Matter https://dailygalaxy.com/2019/06/astrophysicsts-baffled-ai-accurately-simulates-the-universe-dark-matter/

With a Poof, Mars Methane Is Gone https://www.nytimes.com/2019/06/25/science/mars-methane-nasa.html

The number of satellites orbiting Earth could quintuple in the next decade https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613746/satellite-constellations-orbiting-earth-quintuple/

What Neil Armstrong got wrong https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613741/neil-armstrong-wrong-apollo/

As world worries, energy companies see upside to climate change https://www.houstonchronicle.com/business/energy/article/As-world-worries-energy-companies-see-upside-to-14050445.php

IoT x um moleque, videos x fraudes, Islândia x influencers, fogo x música, Libra x identidade

Here Are Hundreds More Artists Whose Tapes Were Destroyed in the UMG Fire https://www.nytimes.com/2019/06/25/magazine/universal-music-fire-bands-list-umg.html

San Francisco becomes first US city to ban e-cigarettes https://www.bbc.com/news/business-48752929

Icelanders tire of disrespectful Instagram influencers https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-48703462

How Facebook’s new blockchain might revolutionize our digital identities https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613877/how-facebooks-new-blockchain-might-revolutionize-our-digital-identities/

Here are 10 ways AI could help fight climate change https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613838/ai-climate-change-machine-learning/

New Silex malware is bricking IoT devices, has scary plans https://app.getpocket.com/read/2638296447

35 Innovators Under 35 – Rediet Abebe https://www.technologyreview.com/lists/innovators-under-35/2019/pioneer/rediet-abebe/

The Washington Post’s guide to manipulated video https://www.washingtonpost.com/graphics/2019/politics/fact-checker/manipulated-video-guide/?utm_term=.084bda83d307

Please, Stop Flushing Live Goldfish Down the Toilet https://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/can-you-flush-goldfish?utm_medium=atlas-page&utm_source=twitter

Potentially historic and deadly early summer heat wave to roast Europe, peaking midweek https://app.getpocket.com/read/2637137820

Para economista, crescimento contínuo da economia é ‘como um câncer’ https://cultura.estadao.com.br/blogs/direto-da-fonte/89655-2/

Overshoot Day https://www.overshootday.org/

Crescimento Infinito #sóquenão https://medium.com/@renedepaulajr/crescimento-infinito-s%C3%B3quen%C3%A3o-47d7111c8054

mídia digital é ilegal? AI “prevendo” crimes #sqn, futuro da AI está na África

The online advertising industry breaks the law, says the UK’s data watchdog https://www.technologyreview.com/f/613847/the-online-advertising-industry-breaks-the-law-says-the-uks-data-watchdog/

Diretor do media lab do MIT: “As ciências humanas são a coisa mais importante que você pode estudar” https://brasil.elpais.com/brasil/2019/06/19/ciencia/1560974542_919705.html

Boasting about how many hours you work is a sign of failure https://app.getpocket.com/read/2413941820

The future of AI research is in Africa https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613848/ai-africa-machine-learning-ibm-google/

NASA’s Curiosity Mars rover detects ‘unusually high’ levels of methane https://www.nbcnews.com/mach/science/nasa-s-curiosity-mars-rover-detects-unusually-high-levels-methane-ncna1021161

Searching for truth in China’s Uighur ‘re-education’ camps https://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-china-blog-48700786

Third-Party Data Is A Bad Habit We Need To Kick https://adexchanger.com/the-sell-sider/third-party-data-is-a-bad-habit-we-need-to-kick/

Long working hours ‘linked to stroke risk’ https://www.bbc.com/news/health-48703955

The Crab Nebula just blasted Earth with the highest-energy photons ever recorded https://www.technologyreview.com/s/613840/crab-nebula-photons-earth-astronomy-space-astrophysics/